The National Center for Simulation hosted its annual Modeling and Simulation Hall of Fame ceremony on Sept. 14, inducting six new members, four from the class of 2020 and two from the class of 2021. The newest inductees are Dale Bennett, Dr. Pamela Boyers, Dr. Charlie Hughes, David Peters, retired USAF Lt. Col. Ron Kornreich, and Robert Catto.

In response to the COVID-19 re-emergence and out of an abundance of caution, NCS chose to downsize the event to only inductees, family members and sponsoring colleagues, however with support from Orange TV, the event was broadcast live.

George Cheros, NCS president and CEO, said at the ceremony, “There are a couple of things I have noticed in these ceremonies. As we receive the nominations packages for all the individuals who have either been nominated or those who have been selected, you think you get a good idea of what they’re all about. You see how impressive they are and all the things they’ve accomplished. But when you meet them in person, it really is magnified.”

He continued, speaking directly to the honorees, “All of you have extreme passion about what you do; you’re all very people oriented, and you’re all very, very humble. As I met some of you, you were the first one to thank me for getting this honor, and while I appreciate that, our role here tonight is to thank all of you.”

Watch the ceremony or visit the NCS website to learn more about the newest Hall of Fame inductees.

People who read this article also found these articles interesting :